Happy Birthday To Me

Today I turn twenty years old.

In previous years, past birthdays have been spent worrying about calories, exercise, and worthiness leading to days full of restriction, anxiety and tears. Those are the last things anyone should be worrying about on their birthday.  It makes me sad to look back and think that thats how I spent a majority of mine when I should’ve been celebrating and enjoying myself with friends and family. Your birthday is a celebration that happens once a year.

This year though it’s going to be different, I don’t want to spend another birthday restricting and isolating myself from others.  I want to celebrate with my family no matter how hard it was going to be mentally.

I plan on making this birthday memorable. I’m not going to spend it in the company of anorexia.

So with that, I’m going to head out for a short run and then I’m off to work this afternoon which i’m sure will be a blast.  I love my job and my co-workers!  Then tonight once I’m home I plan on spending time with my family and relaxing; I’m going to eat cake and I’m going to enjoy myself!

c94c66c81eebdc427cc60b719f094b43--its-my-birthday-quotes-today-is-my-birthday

Tell me… 

Do you have any birthday traditions? 

When is your birthday? 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me

Leave a Reply

